Main Navigation


Knockout Cricket Champions

Year 8/9 Knockout State Champions 

89KO win_ed

Congratulations to the 8/9 Knockout Cricket team who defeated Seaview High School to become the Year 8/9 Knockout State Champions. After Jack Matchett won the toss and decided to bat, Tejas Gill and Rishu Sharma set a solid platform, both retiring for their allowed 40. The momentum continued with Tom Manglesen, Charlie Fox and Felix Scrimgeour all contributing nicely to get AHS to 4/207 (after 40 overs). Seaview then went into bat needing to score at 5 runs an over, however they struggled to accumulate early runs and this built pressure for the middle order, with AHS eventually dismissing Seaview HS for 60 (after 38 overs). Best with the ball were James Pike 5/12 and Clayton Lewis 2/3. Congratulations to all the boys who participated.

Open Boys Knockout State Schools Champions1st XI state win_small

State Schools Final Result - Adelaide High First XI 2/295 (40) defeated Henley High 10/54 (17.1) by 241 runs.

Batting: Erik Carrington 127* (89), Suraj Rajesh © 78 (67), Jerrssis Wadia 56* (45)
Bowling: Samyak Jain 3/13 (8) Darcy Hunkin 3/26 (5) Jerrssis Wadia 3/7 (4)

This was as close to a complete performance from our First XI in the past 12 months, with some of our Year 12 leaders really stepping up and taking ownership. Rajesh, Scrimgeour, Carrington and Wadia were all involved in meaningful partnerships throughout. The star of the show was Erik Carrington, who batted supremely for 127* from 89 deliveries, with 16 boundaries and 3 well timed sixes. Erik and Jerrssis put on an unbeaten stand of 172 from 109 balls, allowing us to post a really strong score of 295. 

Our bowlers then put the finishing touches to the game, with Jain, Hunkin and Wadia collecting three each to dismiss Henley quickly for 54. This puts us through to the All Schools Final against St. Peter’s College @ St. Peter’s College on Friday which is the final game on the Adelaide High School cricket calendar for the season.