Main Navigation


Head of the River Results

1st 4_website

Boys’ First 4+ Win Cudmore Cup

Congratulations to the Boys 1st 4+ who won the Cudmore Cup at the Head of the River Regatta.
The crew of Finn Castrique, Thomas Verbart, Miller Backman, Stevan Hinic, Cox: Rahul Ashokkumar and coached by Daniel Ralph and Rory Lee-Hammet are the first AHS crew to win the Cudmore Cup since 1993.

Congratulations to all the Adelaide High School rowers and coaches on a fantastic set of performances at the Head of the River. 14 crews. 11 crews in A finals. One A final win and one B final win. Four second places and four third places. The hard work paid off!

A Finals
Schoolboy Coxed Four: 1st
Schoolgirl Yr 7/8 A Coxed Quad: 2nd
Schoolgirl Yr 7/8 C Coxed Quad: 2nd
Schoolgirl Coxed Four: 3rd
Schoolgirl Yr 9/10 A Coxed Quad: 3rd
Schoolboy Yr 8/9 A Coxed Quad: 3rd
Schoolgirl Yr 7/8 B Coxed Quad: 3rd

B Finals
Schoolboy Yr 8/9 B Coxed Quad: 1st
Schoolboy Yr 9/10 A Coxed Quad: 2nd
Schoolgirl Yr 9/10 B Coxed Quad: 2nd